The University of Botswana

The University of Botswana (UB) was established on 1st July 1982 by an Act of Parliament. It started off as part of the University of Basutoland, Bechuanaland and Swaziland (UBBS) formed in 1963 and based in Lesotho. Three years later, it was renamed the University of Botswana, Lesotho and Swaziland (U.B.L.S). More and more courses of studies have been transferred to Botswana until the University of Botswana was founded in 1982. UB is closely involved in the national development process of Botswana. The university currently has approximately 20.000 students enrolled in its 7 different faculties.

The ESEFA curricula will add value to study programmes in the Faculty of Business, the Faculty of Engineering & Technology and the Faculty of Science, and potentially 8000 students from these faculties will be able to benefit from ES Fundamentals courses.

Further information: Opens external link in new window