The Nambia University of Science and Technology

The Namibia University of Science and Technology (NUST), formerly known as Polytechnic of Namibia (PON), was established in 1994 through an Act of Parliament and is situated in the heart of the City of Windhoek, Namibia.

Currently, NUST has over 12 000 students studying on a full-time, part-time and distance education basis. It encompasses 7 faculties namely, the School of Computing and Informatics, Engineering, Health and Applied Sciences, Human Sciences, Management Sciences, Natural Resources and Spatial Sciences and the Harold Pupkewitz Graduate School of Business. The institution’s qualifications are nationally and internationally recognised through a rigorous development and approval process including benchmarking and quality assurance.

The campus has wireless connections in strategic places enabling students to use their own computers to access the internet. With almost 2 000 computers available in computer labs all over the main campus and regional centres, students can use these facilities to quickly access the internet between and after classes.

The ESEFA initiative at the Namibia University of Sciene and Technology is being coordinated by the Department of Informatics in the School of Computing and Informatics.

Further information: