Deutschenglish

Event list

SAP Academic Conference Americas

Date:
24.03.2012
Time:
23:59 Uhr


Date: March 22 – 24, 2012

Location: San Antonio, Texas

Link: Click here

Innovation Starts Now

The theme for the 15th annual SAP Academic Conference Americas was “Innovation Starts Now.” The event shared SAP’s strategic direction and showcased opportunities for faculty to leverage SAP University Alliances offerings to enhance student academic and career outcomes.

Nearly 300 attendees enhanced and expanded their teaching with SAP by attending the Academic Conference, and gained valuable insight to help students compete more effectively in a changing job market. Attendees heard keynotes from SAP executives and the business community. They attended breakout sessions to get the most from SAP University Alliances curriculum and resources. Professors gained hands-on experience with SAP software and explored curriculum through workshops. And the University Competence Centers and partners in the SAP ecosystem supported attendees.

The University Alliances team would like to thank the many people whose contributions made the Conference a success. All plenary and keynote presentations, breakout sessions and workshop materials are linked below and available for download.

View the Onsite guide for full agenda and details.

Event Details

Conference Location:

Westin Riverwalk Hotel
420 West Market St.
San Antonio, TX 78205

Phone: 210-224-6500

Deutschenglish

Eventübersicht

SAP Academic Conference America

Datum:
24.03.2012
Uhrzeit:
23:59 Uhr

Verantwortliche Person: Prof. Dr. Klaus Turowski, Stefan Weidner

Datum: 22.-24. März 2012

Ort: San Antonio, Texas

Link: Bitte hier klicken

Innovation beginnt jetzt

Das Thema der 15. jährlichen SAP Academic Conference lautete "Innovation beginnt jetzt". Die Veranstaltung war an die strategische Ausrichtung von SAP angelehnt und demonstrierte  Möglichkeiten für universitäre Fakultäten, SAP University Alliances Angebote wirksam einzusetzen, um akademische und berufliche Ergebnisse von Studenten zu verbessern. 

Fast 300 Teilnehmer konnten ihre Lehre durch die Teilnahme an der Academic Conference mit SAP verbessern bzw. erweitern und wertvolle Einblicke gewinnen, um Studenten dabei zu unterstützen, sich effektiver am stets veränderlichen Arbeitsmarkt zu behaupten. Die Teilnehmer besuchten die Keynote-Präsentationen von SAP-Führungskräften und der Business Community. Zudem bestand die Möglichkeit, Fachsequenzen zu besuchen, um den größten Nutzen aus dem SAP University Alliances Curriculum und dessen Ressourcen zu schöpfen. Professoren hatten weiterhin die Möglichkeit, praktische Erfahrung mit SAP-Software zu gewinnen und Lehrpläne durch Workshops zu untersuchen. Die University Competence Center und Partner des SAP Ecosystems unterstützten die Teilnehmer.

Das University Alliances Team möchte die Gelegenheit nutzen, den vielen Menschen zu danken, deren Beiträge die Konferenz zu einem besonderen Erfolg gemacht haben. Sämtliche Plenar- und Keynote-Präsentationen, Fachsequenzen und Workshop-Material werden am Ende der Seite zum Download bereitgestellt.  

Bitte informieren Sie sich auch durch die Leitfäden über die vollständige Agenda und weitere Details.

Event Details

Ort:

Westin Riverwalk Hotel
420 West Market St.
San Antonio, TX 78205

Telefon: 210-224-6500